Starship Casual
Songs
Out for a Walk (enhanced phone demo)
75
0:00
-3:38

Out for a Walk (enhanced phone demo)

75

This song seemed to be a crowd favorite during my recent shows at Largo.

Does this guitar make me look fat?

Out for a Walk

I went out for a walk looking for a light
Corner store closed early tonight
I thought I could see someone inside
All the lights were off but I needed a light

I had a funny feeling something’s not right
I pressed my nose to the glass and shaded my eyes
So that’s how I know he’s circumcised
Standing naked in the buzz of a neon sign

And you were there too to my surprise
Well I guess I kinda knew so I’d call it a tie
Between him and you who I’d rather see die
But I knew it was me I didn’t want to be alive

It’s easy beginning
When it’s ending it’s hard
I’m not a wise man
Even I understand
When it’s time to get lost

Just got back from the hospital
They can do things now I thought impossible
So that’s how I know life is beautiful
All my thoughts are gone
But my heart is full

It’s easy beginning
When it’s ending it’s hard
I’m not a wise man
Even I understand
When it’s time to get lost

75 Comments