Starship Casual
Songs
Pancho and Lefty (Townes Van Zandt cover)
0:00
-3:42

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Starship Casual

Pancho and Lefty (Townes Van Zandt cover)

100

Check out my take on “Pancho and Lefty” by Townes Van Zandt, as requested by Brian O. A classic I probably never would have taken on without someone asking me to.

★★★ Decent – I wish we knew beforehand about the obstructed view. Also, we’d already experienced some indescribable beauty around lunchtime, so none of us were really in the mood for more. Reasonably priced.

Was somebody trying to tell me something at last night’s free show at Pritzker Pavilion? I’ve heard worse one-word descriptions of my performances.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Starship Casual to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Starship Casual
Songs
Unreleased songs, demos and more.