Starship Casual
Songs
27!
0:00
-2:47

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Starship Casual

27!

I’m Kind of in Love with You (demo)
171

This song was an attempt to convey the sweet agony of loving someone so much you can hardly bring yourself to say it with a full throat for fear of cheapening it with a plain old “I Love You”. I often find myself underselling sentiment to somehow add emphasis. Truth is, I love Susie so much saying I’m in love with her sounds like an understatement to my ears. The lovely thing with this song is… she can hear what I’m really trying to say, she told me so. We’ve been married 27 years today. It’s easily the best thing that has ever happened to me. OxO

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Starship Casual to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Starship Casual
Songs
Unreleased songs, demos and more.