Starship Casual
Songs
Falling Apart (Right Now) (early phone demo)
0:00
-2:56

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Starship Casual

Falling Apart (Right Now) (early phone demo)

56

Here’s the song I was going to release last week before everything, you know, fell apart.

I know this song just came out recently. But I listened to this recording the other day, and I thought it was interesting to hear all the weird (and sort of subtle) changes it went through.

The band eventually came up with an arrangement that I love, of course, but I thought you'd all enjoy hearing the song as I originally demoed it. (Horns courtesy of the Pere Marquette Amtrak!)

Calling from Spain.
Wardrobe inspo for the next tour.

This Week In Wilco, Etc.

2019 / June 28: The Solid Sound Special Edition of Jeff’s Warm/Warmer is released on dBpm Records.

1987 / June 30: Uncle Tupelo opens for Das Damen at the Corner Tavern in Edwardsville, IL, likely the first show where the band is billed as Uncle Tupelo.

2009 / June 30: Wilco (The Album) is released on Nonesuch.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Starship Casual to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Starship Casual
Songs
Unreleased songs, demos and more.