Starship Casual
Songs
Kamera (solo acoustic)
114
0:00
-2:56

Kamera (solo acoustic)

114

We tried this song approximately one million different ways when recording Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Here's how it sounds without all the literal bells and whistles.

I was recently reminded that the original release date for Yankee was September 11th, 2001. We ended up streaming it for free on September 18th.

Tweedy family archives

On September 13th, 2021, I found myself on a boat in front of the Marina Towers. Here’s a photo from that day.

I need a camera to my eye
To my eye reminding
Which lies have I been hiding
Which echoes belong

I’ve counted out days
To see how far
I've driven in the dark
With echoes in my heart
Phone my family tell them I'm lost on the sidewalk

No it's not O.K.

I smashed a camera
I wanna know why
To my eye reminding
Which lies have I been hiding
Which echoes belong

I'm counting out
A heart I know by heart
To walk me through this war
Memories distort
Phone my family tell them I'm lost on the sidewalk

No it's not O.K.

I've counting out days
To see how far
I've driven in the dark
With echoes in my heart
Phone my family tell them I’m lost on the sidewalk

No it's not O.K.
No it's not O.K.
No it's not O.K.
No it's not O.K.

114 Comments