Starship Casual
Chit-Chat Check-In
Chit-Chat Check-In #25: Texas
44
0:00
-1:46

Chit-Chat Check-In #25: Texas

44

Checking in to say hello. Peruse the SC Archives. I’ll be back to Chicago soon.

Took this picture at Runyon Canyon in LA the other day. Can you spot the Nuttall’s woodpecker?

This Week In Wilco, Etc.

2001 / February 25: At the Theater of Living Arts in Philadelphia, PA, Jeff plays the live debut of "I Am Trying to Break Your Heart," followed by a cover of the Grateful Dead's "Ripple".  

1997 / February 27: Wilco plays at Ripley's in Cincinnati, OH, where they cover "I Want You to Want Me" by Cheap Trick and "Color Me Impressed" by the Replacements. 

2008 / February 27: Wilco performs at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC. The set is broadcast on NPR.

1999 / March 4: Jeff and Jay Bennett appear on Tom Marker's show on WXRT in Chicago, and perform "I'm Always in Love," "When You Wake Up Feeling Old," and "How to Fight Loneliness".

44 Comments
Starship Casual
Chit-Chat Check-In
These posts will be mostly presented as audio files. In most cases it’ll be just me giving you a little update (i.e. where I am, how things are going, etc.) I hope to also have some Chit-Chat Check-In with other people I’m around (i.e. bandmates, friends, family, strangers — and hopefully the occasional check-in will be with some of you Starship Casual clients, too.)