Starship Casual
Chit-Chat Check-In
Chit-Chat Check-In #17: Some 2021 Albums I Loved
72
0:00
-3:19

Chit-Chat Check-In #17: Some 2021 Albums I Loved

72
22! How?! Happy birthday, Sammy! | Tweedy family archive

I kinda hate year end lists. Mostly because I hear so many things I love every year and always know I’m forgetting something important. And I hate the idea of someone who put out something I love looking at this and thinking their album’s absence means I didn’t enjoy it.

But with that in mind, here are the first bunch that come to mind. If you’re not on here it just means I’m disorganized and forgetful. Also, check out Aquarium Drunkard’s list. It’s always the best list and it helped remind me of quite a few of these.

What did I miss? Let me know in the comments. OxO

Le Ren - Leftovers
Nathan Salsburg - Psalms
Leo Nocentelli - Another Side
Mess Esque - Mess Esque
Dry Cleaning - New Long Leg
Michael Hurley - The Time of the Foxgloves
Dan Reeder - every which way *DELUXE*
Grouper - Shade
Macie Stewart - Mouthful of Glass
Hand Habits - Fun House
Madlib - Sound Ancestors
Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever
Liam Kazar - Due North
Mdou Moctar - Afrique Victime
Pastor T.L. Barrett - I Shall Wear A Crown
Eleventh Dream Day - Since Grazed


A brand new song will be available behind the paywall later this week.

72 Comments
Starship Casual
Chit-Chat Check-In
These posts will be mostly presented as audio files. In most cases it’ll be just me giving you a little update (i.e. where I am, how things are going, etc.) I hope to also have some Chit-Chat Check-In with other people I’m around (i.e. bandmates, friends, family, strangers — and hopefully the occasional check-in will be with some of you Starship Casual clients, too.)