Chit-Chat Check-In #19: Doo-wop


I’ll be releasing a little doo-wop* behind the paywall tomorrow.

*contains less than 1% real doo-wop

This Week in Wilco, Etc.

1996 / January 16: The Golden Smog album Down by the Old Mainstream is released, featuring Jeff Tweedy compositions “Pecan Pie”, “Walk Where He Walked”, and “Radio King”.

2000 / January 9: Wilco’s last show at Lounge Ax. The Minus 5 opened the show, featuring Jeff on bass.

2021 / January 15: The Love is the King and Love is the King B-Sides vinyl albums are released on limited edition silver vinyl.