Chit-Chat Check-In #92 Transcript

Hello, this is your Captain speaking.

I’m doing some relaxation and recuperation exercises outside of the city, keeping my leg elevated some of the time at least. And alternating between Tylenol and Naproxen, both of which I have to heartily say do nothing. But, things are getting better.

I thought since we released an EP, Wilco released an EP at Solid Sound, I would do a solo acoustic version of one of the songs. And there are some songs that seem really obvious to do a solo acoustic version of for you all. This one probably isn’t the first one that comes to mind, but it was kind of fun, a challenge to figure out how to play and incorporate the solo and all of that. It’s “Annihilation.”

One of the things we did at Solid Sound was kind of release this EP with a placeholder cover and when you got the record at Solid Sound, you were welcome to make your own cover. We had a little do-it-yourself art center where people designed covers with stickers and stamps and things that we had made, designed, for the purpose of designing a cover or decorating a cover. And afterwards, everybody submitted, or at least most people submitted, their cover for consideration of the official cover which will come out later in the year.

It worked out really great, [there were] a lot of really really fun covers people made and maybe I can share some here, I don’t know if there’s any legality issues with that. I’m always cautious. So, anyway, yeah. That’s all there is to that. Yeah, Wilco EP, Hot Sun Cool Shroud. Not to be confused with Hot Wok Cool Sushi, which is a restaurant near our place where we used to live, in Chicago. Anyway, that’s it. Carry on. And, you know what? I’m just gonna go ahead and say it, I love you all. Carry on.