Chit-Chat Check-In #77 Transcript

Hello, this is your Captain speaking. Coming to you from the Florida Panhandle, where I’m about to play the Songwriters Festival on Saturday. You might be able to hear the ocean. [Sound of waves.] I’m taking it easy. [Different noise in the background.] That’s not the ocean. That’s a car. A truck.

Anyway, I’m about to make a new record with Spencer and Sammy and the Tweedy band. A solo record. So I’m working on material for that. I thought I’d share a work-in-progress. I haven’t done that often, so ... 

It’s a song that’s in the running for being on this record that we’re working on in February. Might make it, might make it and sound completely different. Might sound exactly like what I’m about to share. But regardless, I just thought you’d be interested in hearing how things come together every once in a while.

I think that’s it. All right, carry on.