Chit-Chat Check-In #72 Audio Transcript

Hello, this is your Captain speaking. Coming at you from Arkansas. I’m backstage …

I’m talking to my phone, Glenn ...

I’m backstage, with the Wilco guys. 

Keep it down ...

It’s our last show on this run, aside from our show in Chicago. I’m whispering because Glenn is making fun of me for talking to you. Which is really uncool. Super uncool, asswipe.

You want to say hi?

No, he doesn’t want to say hi. He doesn’t think much of you all.

Glenn laughs, and says something hard to hear

No I’m not! I’m a good man. Anway, here’s a track I recorded on my bus. Sorry it’s so sad.

And there’s also some other information I’m going to give you. Sorry I don’t have time to write much. Now I’m talking really fast because Glenn’s going to touch me or something.

You heard me!

Carry on.