Chit-Chat Check-In #69 Audio Transcript

Hey everybody, this is your Captain speaking. It’s my birthday. I’m in Turin, Italy, Torino. I’m not sure, but I think I’m getting a shroud for my birthday, today. (Sound of a door opening) Uh oh, here come the authorities. I shouldn’t have said that.

Anyway, thank you to everyone for being patient with my somewhat diminished lack of … participation … that’s the word I’m looking for. But I hope you’ve enjoyed Scott McCaughey, Gear Talkin TM, and all the stuff we’ve been putting up to keep you entertained. Hopefully you’re still interested. I really enjoyed it. I will say that Scott McCaughey piece was really really touching. And I’ll also add that the story he told about me saying I was doomed on the side of the stage in Calgary … his response was, “I that think people will show up for you. But I have to admit that it’s not looking good.” And I just wanted to clarify that, because I don’t think he added that.

All and all, my body’s holding together over here, somewhat. I think I’ll share something, like a new song or something, I don’t know, very very soon. And in the meantime, happy birthday to me. Thank you in advance for all your birthday wishes. Because I can sense that they’re coming.

All right, carry on.