Chit-Chat Check-In #68 Audio Transcript

Hello, this is your Captain speaking. Coming at you from a field of weeds, sitting on a tour bus, which isn't part of the official Galactic Fleet of Starship Casual. But I spend a lot of time on them. I'm looking forward to reuniting with one of my favorite people in the world, my good friend Scott McCaughey, Esteemed Galactic Elder, today. He's coming to see me.

Also, I just wanted to say ... I think it's our two-year birthday on the Starship this week. Our two year anniversary, birthday. I'm starting another trip around the sun with y'all. And I'm going to be sharing a little tiny excerpt from my book that seems pertinent on a day like today.

I also wanted to tell you that I think we're going to open up the Captains Club for membership again. People who have signed up for ... the Founders Group and the Captains Club kind of merged a while ago. People who have been around since the first year, you're going to be getting a CD, limited edition. And then people who signed up for the second year, they're going to get one probably not too far from now. We decided we're going to do it on a year-by-year basis, along with all the other stuff you get by being a part of the Captains Club. Aside from all the cool cards you get. Anyway, we're going to figure that all out.

And thanks for all the support. It's really meant a lot to me to be able to kind of participate in a community that seems on the up-and-up and are willing to comment with their real names and be genuine.

Thank you, carry on.